Comparison, updated 12 October 2026
ClinikPe vs Ezovion: hospital LIMS or lab-first software?
Ezovion is a Chennai hospital information system with a LIMS module that's priced separately by quote. It suits hospital labs that want lab, EMR, RIS/PACS and payer billing in one place. ClinikPe is built for standalone and growing labs, with Pro at βΉ14,999 a year, an offline plan, home collection, referral commission and B2B billing. Choose Ezovion inside a hospital; choose ClinikPe for a standalone lab.
Facts about Ezovion are from ezovion.com and public listings, checked October 2026. We make ClinikPe.
What matters most to your lab?
Pick up to five. The result updates as you choose.
Scores: 2 = clearly offered, 1 = partly or unclear, 0 = not offered or not listed. Based on each vendor's public pages, October 2026.
Key facts: ClinikPe and Ezovion at a glance
| Fact | ClinikPe | Ezovion |
|---|---|---|
| Company and base | ClinikPe, Kolkata | Ezovion Solutions, Chennai; part of Healthcare Triangle Inc. (USA) |
| Built for | Standalone and growing labs, clinics, independent doctors | Hospitals, chains, clinics and government |
| Deployment | Cloud, hybrid or 100% offline desktop | SaaS or on-premise |
| Lab price | Pro βΉ14,999 a year (excl. GST) | By quote; LIMS charged separately from HMS |
| Trial | Free trial on cloud plans | Free trial offered, length not stated |
| Home collection | Booking on Pro; phlebotomist app on Growth | Not listed |
The short answer
Ezovion and ClinikPe rarely compete for the same customer. Ezovion is for hospitals that need a lab; ClinikPe is for labs.
Choose ClinikPe if
- You run a standalone lab or collection network
- You need home collection, referral commission and B2B billing
- You want a published price and a quick start
- You need an offline or hybrid plan
Choose Ezovion if
- Your lab is inside a hospital that wants one HIS
- You need RIS/PACS, blood bank or payer and insurance billing
- You operate in the Gulf or UK as well as India
- You want on-premise installation
Either will do if
You're a clinic with a small lab and good internet. Either can work; compare total cost, and whether you need hospital modules at all.
ClinikPe vs Ezovion, feature by feature
ClinikPe's column is from its pricing page. Ezovion's column is from ezovion.com's LIMS page and public listings, checked October 2026.
| Feature | ClinikPe | Ezovion |
|---|---|---|
| Deployment and price | ||
| Deployment |
Yes. Cloud
(Pro), hybrid (Growth) or offline Windows (Desktop)
|
Yes. SaaS or
on-premise
|
| Works with no internet |
Yes. Desktop
fully offline; Growth hybrid. Pro is cloud-only
|
Not listed publicly.
Not stated for the LIMS
|
| Price for a lab |
Yes. Pro
βΉ14,999 a year, published, excl. GST
|
No. Price on
request
|
| Users and tests |
Yes. Unlimited
users at one location; no per-test charge
|
Not listed publicly.
Not published
|
| Free trial |
Yes. Free trial
on cloud plans, no card needed
|
Partly. Free
trial; length not stated
|
| Setup, migration and training fees |
Yes.
None
|
Not listed publicly.
Not published
|
| Reports | ||
| Reports on your letterhead with QR check |
Yes. Unlimited,
on Pro
|
Yes. Fully
customisable report formats
|
| Patient-friendly smart reports |
Yes. Smart
Reports with cover designs
|
Not listed publicly.
Not advertised
|
| WhatsApp and email delivery |
Yes. Included
on Pro
|
Yes. SMS and
WhatsApp
|
| Analyzer interfacing |
Partly. On lab
plans; confirmed per make and model
|
Yes. Uni and
bi-directional
|
| Quality control |
Partly. QC
module; see it on a demo
|
Partly.
Multi-level QC and director approval
|
| Radiology reporting |
No. Not
offered
|
Yes. RIS and
PACS (separate product)
|
| Doctors and patients | ||
| Doctor referral tracking and commission |
Yes. Automatic
commission on Pro
|
Partly.
Referral management and settlement report
|
| Clinic, OPD and prescriptions |
Yes. Built in;
free for independent doctors
|
Yes. OPD and
specialty EHRs
|
| Operations and growth | ||
| Home collection |
Yes. Booking on
Pro; phlebotomist app on Growth
|
Not listed publicly.
Not listed
|
| Inventory and reagent tracking |
Partly. On
Growth; auto-consumption in early access
|
Yes. Reagent
tracking with expiry
|
| Multi-branch and franchise |
Yes. Growth;
βΉ1,500 per extra branch a month
|
Partly.
Multiple lab centres; franchise not listed
|
| B2B and corporate billing |
Yes. On
Growth
|
Partly. Payer
and insurance billing; B2B not listed
|
| Hospital modules (IPD, pharmacy, wards) |
No. Not
offered
|
Yes. Full
HIS
|
Yes Partly or on some plans No Not listed on their public pages
Where Ezovion is stronger
For a hospital, Ezovion offers far more than ClinikPe does.
-
Lab inside a complete HIS
OPD, IPD, EHR, pharmacy, blood bank, revenue cycle and HR in one system, with the lab linked to the patient's hospital record.
-
Imaging and payer billing
RIS and PACS plus payer and insurance billing for hospital labs.
-
International backing
Part of Healthcare Triangle Inc. in the US, with offices in the UK, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman and Ireland.
-
Automation
AI-assisted sample management and robotic process automation for re-keying outsourced reports.
Where ClinikPe is different
ClinikPe is built for labs that live on walk-ins, home collection and referring doctors.
-
Home collection built in
Home-collection booking on Pro and a phlebotomist app on Growth, with routes and sample hand-off.
-
Referral commission and doctor app
Automatic commission and revenue by doctor, plus a free OPD and prescription app for doctors.
-
Franchise and B2B
Growth adds collection centre and partner portals, separate rate slabs per branch and franchise management.
-
Published price and offline plan
Pro βΉ14,999 a year; Desktop βΉ19,999 one-time and fully offline.
What will each cost you over 3 years?
Ezovion prices its LIMS separately by quote. Enter your quote, including any hospital-system licence your lab would need.
Your Ezovion quote
Ezovion doesn't publish prices. Enter your quote.
Implementation, licence or interfacing fees.
Support, extra modules or users.
Total cost, excluding GST
- Ezovion
- ClinikPe
No public Ezovion price; the comparison uses only what you enter. ClinikPe figures use introductory prices; Desktop maintenance is βΉ5,999 a year from year 2.
Switching from Ezovion to ClinikPe
If your lab is moving out of a hospital system, we'll set ClinikPe up as a standalone lab in about a week.
- Day 1
01Export lab masters
Export patients, tests with ranges, rate lists and referring doctors from Ezovion to Excel.
- Days 2β3
02Import and set up
ClinikPe imports the data, rebuilds report formats and sets up home collection, users and WhatsApp delivery.
- Days 4β6
03Parallel run
Run both for a few days and compare reports and bills.
- Day 7
04Go live
Switch to ClinikPe and keep Ezovion for hospital records if you still need it.
Running a standalone lab? See ClinikPe
Tell us about your lab and collection set-up. We'll show home collection, referrals and reports in ClinikPe and give you a written price.
- 30-minute demo on WhatsApp video or Google Meet
- No setup, migration or training fees
- Free trial on cloud plans
ClinikPe vs Ezovion: common questions
What is the difference between ClinikPe and Ezovion?
How much does Ezovion LIMS cost?
Is Ezovion good for a standalone lab?
Does Ezovion work offline?
Does ClinikPe integrate with a hospital system?
Can I switch from Ezovion to ClinikPe?
How we made this comparison
Written by the ClinikPe product team in Kolkata. We make ClinikPe, so read this with that in mind. Every Ezovion detail comes from Ezovion's own website or public listings, checked in October 2026. Where Ezovion doesn't publish something, we say "not listed" rather than guess. Prices change, so confirm with each vendor before you decide. If something here is wrong or out of date, write to support@clinikpe.com and we'll correct it. Last updated .